Wednesday, June 16, 2010

Pilot Talk? Spitta Is Chillen

Dont fear DJ's B-Boys and B-Girls lovers of Hip-Hop!! The game is changing!!! There is a movement taking place now and rising to the forefront. This movement is full of young, inspired, amazing artists! What am I talking about you ask? I'm talking about Dame Dash's Creative Control. Working with artists like Curren$y, Cool Kids, Jay Electronica, Mos Def, Wiz Khalifa and Ski Beatz. The main focus is Curren$y, I must say life for him must be great these days. He's getting regular play on all MTV stations, (side note: I saw a Spitta commercial during The Hills! He's making HISTORY!!LOL)with the MAJOR Internet buzz, and a HUGE fan base which grows from every show. Don't forget the 55,000 plus followers on twitter.

The New Orleans native is ON TOP OF THE WORLD With fans patiently awaiting his album Pilot Talk that was set to be release today June 15th on the "new" Rock-A-Fella Label. Well my fellow Jets the album has been pushed back again!! on it says July 13th, according to the release date is June 22nd. *kanye shrug* who knows?? Hopefully I can bang some Pilot Talk this summer!! posted this quote from a DefJam press release on May20th “Curren$y has risen from the streets of Crescent City as the first artist to be released on Damon Dash’s new media enterprise DD172 Records, distributed through Island Def Jam Music Group.”NOTHING ELSE BEING SAID ABOUT THIS ROC-A-FELLA RELEASE They start by saying the press release also stated that Pilot Talk will be produced ENTIRELY by SkiBeatz who's heavily anticipated mixtape 24hour karate school is buzzing hard on the blogs. Apparently he is having issues clearing some of the samples.... If you haven't been reading the sites I found the Album Art and Track List on  for your viewing pleasure.

1. Prioritize featuring Nesby Phips
2. King Kong
3. Breakfast
4. Scaling The Building featuring Wiz Khalifa
5. Life Under The Scope
6. Address featuring Stalley
7. Silence featuring Wiz Khalifa and McKenzie Eddy
8. Chilled Coughphee featuring Devin The Dude
9. The Hangover featuring Mikey Rocks
10. Audio Dope II
11. Takeoff to Landing featuring Curtains
12. The Day featuring Mos Def and Jay Electronica
13. Nothing But Us featuring Smoke DZA
14. Seat Change featuring Snoop Dogg
15. Skybourne featuring Big Krit and Smoke DZA.
Amazing right?!? yeah some of the tracks I've heard already but I'm really looking forward to that Audio DopeII and what Snoop gotta  say on that Seat Change joint! ha hopefully he thought of something or let Spitta write it..

Blogs Are Buzzing, Streets Are Talking, HipHopHeads Are Stalking....Set It Out Spitta we waiting on you!!


llustrated by David Barnett

No comments:

Post a Comment